video overview

IIr Associates, Inc.
Publisher of The Virginia Engineer

Print-Publishing Services
Web Site Design-Coding-Hosting
Business Consulting

Phone: (804) 779-3527

AHRI Announces New Officers and Award Recipients
November 21, 2017

The Air-Conditioning, Heating, and Refrigeration Institute (AHRI), the trade association representing manufacturers of air conditioning, heating, and commercial refrigeration, and water heating equipment, has announced the election of new officers and presentation of awards to industry leaders during its recent Annual Meeting.

“We are honored to recognize very deserving individuals and also to welcome these innovative leaders,” said AHRI President and CEO Stephen Yurek. “We are very grateful to them for their service to AHRI and the HVACR and water heating industry.”

AHRI’s new Chairman is Chris Peel, President and COO of Atlanta-based Rheem Manufacturing, a manufacturer residential and commercial water heaters and boilers, heating, ventilating, and air conditioning equipment.

The officers and Executive Committee are as follows:
Vice Chairman: Dave Regnery, Executive Vice President Climate & Industrial Segments, Ingersoll Rand
Vice Chairman: Bill Steel, President and CEO, Bard Manufacturing
Treasurer: Ron Duncan, President, Magic Aire
Immediate Past Chairman: Chris Drew, Executive Vice President, Burnham Holdings

Executive Committee:
Dennis Appel, EVP-Heat Transfer Solutions, Modine
Gary Bedard, EVP, President, and COO Worldwide Refrigeration, Lennox
Jason Bingham, President, Residential HVAC and Supply, Ingersoll Rand
R. Bruce Carnevale, President & COO, Bradford White Corporation
Jim Dagley, President, Heating and Water Solutions, Watts
John Galyen, President North America, Danfoss
Chris LaPietra, Business Leader Stationary Refrigerants, Honeywell
Doug Murdock, President and COO, Tecumseh
Chris Nelson, President North America HVAC Systems and Service, Carrier
Earle Pfefferkorn, President, Cleaver-Brooks
Rod Rushing, VP & President Building Solutions NA, Johnson Controls
Brent Schroeder, Group President Heating and Air Conditioning, Emerson
Michael Schwartz, CEO Daikin Applied Americas, Daikin
Kevin Wheeler, President and COO, A.O. Smith

The Richard C. Schulze Award is given for distinguished service and commitment to AHRI and the industry’s goals and objectives. AHRI congratulates:
Joe Boros, Engineering Manager, Product Development R&D, Rheem
Janine Brady, Program Manager Certification, AHRI
Eugene (Gus) Faris, Vice President Engineering, Nailor Industries
Nicholas (Nick) Giuffre, President & CEO, Bradford White
Rob Uselton, Engineer, Lennox Industries
Jim VerShaw, Chief Engineer Residential HVAC, Ingersoll Rand

In 2017, AHRI honored two individuals with Distinguished Service Awards, AHRI’s highest honor, which recognizes individuals who are leaders in the industry and who have made significant contributions throughout their careers. AHRI honored Dave LaGrand, retired from Nortek Global HVAC, and Tom Watson, retired from Daikin Applied.

AHRI presented its Public Service Award to John Ehlen, Senior Account Executive at Penton Media.

  ------   News Item Archive  -----  
The Virginia Engineer on facebook
The Virginia Engineer RSS Feed