video overview

IIr Associates, Inc.
Publisher of The Virginia Engineer

Print-Publishing Services
Web Site Design-Coding-Hosting
Business Consulting

Phone: (804) 779-3527

SME Education Foundation Elects 2009 Officers
November 4, 2008

The Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME) Education Foundation has named new officers and selected two new members to serve on its Board of Directors. All terms will be effective January 1, 2009.

President: Khalil S. Taraman, PhD, FSME, PE
Vice President/Secretary: Charles M. Chambers, PhD, JD
Treasurer/Chair of Finance: Peter F. Mackie
Assistant Treasurer/Vice Chair of Finance: Kenneth Vedra, Ed.D.

Newly-elected to the SME Education Foundation Board of Directors are:

F. Brian Holmes, CMfgE
Brian A. Ruestow

The four directors elected or re-elected to serve one or two-year terms on the Board of Directors, beginning January 1, 2009 are:

Two Year Term:
Pamela J. Ruschau, Esq.
Albert (Al) Wavering
Robert T. Williams

One Year Term:
Glen H. Pearson

  ------   News Item Archive  -----  
The Virginia Engineer on facebook
The Virginia Engineer RSS Feed