January 2007 Virginia Engineers On The Move

The Society of Manufacturing Engineering (SME) Education Foundation has named new officers and selected three new members to serve on its Board of Directors. All terms will be effective Jan. 1, 2007. Glen Pearson will assume the position of President of the Foundation and Sandra Bouckley will become Vice President; Peter Mackie was re-elected as Treasurer and Dr. Winston Erevelles will serve as Secretary of the Foundation’s Board.
President Glen Pearson retired from Eastman Kodak Co. as the associate director of the global manufacturing technology organization. Pearson held various positions in R&D manufacturing in his 30-year career. He holds degrees in chemical engineering from Virginia Tech University and the University of Massachusetts.
Vice President Sandra Bouckley is the plant manager for Daimler Chrysler Corporation. Bouckley holds a master’s degree in business from Michigan State University, a Master of Science from GMI Engineering and Management Institute, and a bachelor’s degree in mechanical engineering from General Motors Institute.
Treasurer Peter Mackie is a senior financial consultant for A.G. Edwards. He holds a bachelor’s degree in history and a minor in economics from Trinity College in Hartford, Conn., and is an accredited asset management specialist with the College for Financial Planning.
Secretary Winston Erevelles is the dean of the School of Engineering, Mathematics, and Science and a professor of engineering at Robert Morris University. He earned his bachelor’s degree in electrical engineering from Bangalore University, India, and his Master of Science and doctorate in engineering from the University of Missouri-Rolla.
New board members for 2007–2008 are Pamela Ruschau, Gene Nelson and Albert Wavering.
Pamela Ruschau is a shareholder with Leydig, Voit & Mayer Ltd., an intellectual property law firm. She received a bachelor’s degree in mechanical engineering from General Motors Institute and a Juris Doctor degree from the College of Law of the Ohio State University.
Gene Nelson was the President of SME in 2005 and the President of SME Education Foundation Board in 1998-1999. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in technology from Ohio University and a master’s degree in business from Michigan State University.
Albert Wavering is division chief of the intelligent systems division of the manufacturing engineering laboratory at the National Institute of Standards and Technology. He received his bachelor’s degree in mechanical engineering from Virginia Tech University and a master’s degree in mechanical engineering from the University of Illinois.

Environmental Resources Management has recently announced that:
Thomas Numbers is a senior project manager with the firm; Amy Jarvis is a project scientist; and Todd Manning is a project manager.

Timmons Group has made the following announcements:
Jennifer DeVaughn is a project engineer III; Jesse Jones is a project manager; Katina Powell has been promoted to designer; Lauren Fisher was promoted to landscape architect planner II; Kirk Hawley and Chris Chapman were promoted to project engineers II; Andrea Plumeau was promoted to senior CADD technician; Alison Hanson was promoted to survey group leader; and Ignatius Mutoti has recently been appointed to the Virginia Waterworks Advisory Committee as a representative of the Virginia Society of Professional Engineers.

Gene Layne and Gib DeShazo with Emerald Construction, have recently earned Certification for Healthcare Construction from the American Society for Healthcare Engineering of the American Hospital Association.

Draper Aden Associates has announced that James F. Bernard is a senior project geologist with the firm.

Previous Month  ------   Virginia Engineers on the Move Archive  -----   Next Month

Leave a comment
Information Partnerships:

Follow us


The Farm SoHo NYC - Coworking Office Space 447 Broadway 2nd floor, New York, NY 10013, US

+1 917-722-5027