video overview

IIr Associates, Inc.
Publisher of The Virginia Engineer

Print-Publishing Services
Web Site Design-Coding-Hosting
Business Consulting

Phone: (804) 779-3527

AHRI Announces Election Of New Officers
December 10, 2019

The Air-Conditioning, Heating, and Refrigeration Institute (AHRI), the trade association representing manufacturers of air conditioning, heating, and commercial refrigeration, and water heating equipment, has announced the election of its new officers and the presentation of awards to industry leaders at its inaugural Leadership Forum in Puerto Rico.

“The dedication of these industry leaders makes it possible for AHRI to continue to be the recognized voice of the industry and a reliable source for information,” said AHRI President and CEO Stephen Yurek. “We are very grateful for their service to AHRI and the HVACR and water heating industry.”

AHRI’s new Chairman is John Galyen, President, North America, at Danfoss.

The officers and Executive Committee are as follows:
Vice Chairman: Mike Schwartz, CEO, Daikin Applied
Vice Chairman: Ron Duncan, President, Magic Aire
Treasurer: Megan Fellinger, President & CEO, Morrison Products
Past Chairman: Bill Steel, President & CEO, Bard Manufacturing

Board of Directors:
Kevin Beckett, President, R. W. Beckett
Gary Bedard, EVP, President, and COO Worldwide Refrigeration, Lennox
Mike Branson, President, Rheem Manufacturing Co.
Bruce Carnevale, President and CEO, Bradford White Corp.
Elizabeth Haggerty, VP and GM Global Ducted Systems, Johnson Controls
Chris Nelson, President, Carrier Residential and Commercial Systems
Brent Schroeder, President Air Conditioning Business, Emerson
Donny Simmons, President, Commercial HVACR, Ingersoll Rand
John Swann, President, Weil-McLain
Kevin Wheeler, President, NA, Europe, and India, A.O. Smith

The Richard C. Schulze Award is given for distinguished service and commitment to AHRI and the industry’s goals and objectives. AHRI congratulates:

• Henry “Skip” Ernst, Daikin Applied
• Joe Sanchez, Bitzer U.S.
• Rusty Tharp, Goodman Manufacturing
• Robert Whitwell, Carrier

AHRI presented the Public Service Award to Byron Horak of Intertek.

The Distinguished Service Award is AHRI’s highest honor; it recognizes industry leaders who have made significant contributions throughout their careers. AHRI honored Mike Woodford, retiring this year from AHRI after 42 years of service.

  ------   News Item Archive  -----  
The Virginia Engineer on facebook
The Virginia Engineer RSS Feed