News Bits

Engineers on the Move

Feature Articles

Guest Articles


Engineering Consultants

Manufacturers Representatives and Distributors

Contractor Services

Professional Services

Professional Equipment/Supply Firms

Engineering Resources

Virginia Schools

Engineering Societies

Career Listings

Home > News Bits

News Bits and Pieces -

ASCC Elects Officers and Directors

March 09, 2005

Michael J. Schneider, vice president-operations, Baker Concrete Construction, Inc., Monroe, OH, has been elected president of the American Society of Concrete Contractors, headquartered in St. Louis, MO, for 2005-2006 at the Society’s board meeting in Las Vegas, Nevada, January 17, 2005. Paul A. Albanelli, Farmington Hills, MI; Clay Fischer, Jupiter, FL; Rocky Geans, Mishawaka, IN; and Donald Marks, Fort Lauderdale, FL, were elected vice presidents. Glen Shamblen, Tampa, FL, was re-elected secretary/treasurer. Gary Burleson, Glendale, AZ.; Dan Sladek, Skokie, IL; and David Somero, New Ipswich, NH, were elected as new members of the board of directors.

The Decorative Concrete Council, a specialty council of the ASCC, elected Allan Thompson, Dow Reichhold Specialty Latex LLC, Durham, N.C., as council director. Jay Fangman, Denver, CO, was elected secretary/treasurer. Tim Blankenship, Alpharetta, GA; Greg Chapman, Merrillville, IN; and Scott Thome, Douglasville, GA, were elected as new members of the DCC advisory board.

Permanent Link