News Bits

Engineers on the Move

Feature Articles

Guest Articles


Engineering Consultants

Manufacturers Representatives and Distributors

Contractor Services

Professional Services

Professional Equipment/Supply Firms

Engineering Resources

Virginia Schools

Engineering Societies

Career Listings

Home > News Bits

News Bits and Pieces -

Nominate Professionals For ICC Awards

April 18, 2005

The International Code Council (ICC) is accepting nominations for its 2005 awards. Awards will be presented in several categories to honor individuals and organizations for accomplishments in the building safety and fire protection industries and service to the International Code Council.

International Code Council awards are:

The Bobby J. Fowler Award is given in honor of the first chairman of the International Code Council Board of Directors and a visionary behind the consolidation of the model code industry. The award is presented to an individual whose contributions to the building safety industry advance the International Code Council’s goal to build a safer environment.

The ICC Code Official of the Year Award is given to an individual whose contribution to the code enforcement profession is meritorious and worthy of recognition. Nominees should be an example for all members of the code enforcement profession by furthering the cause of safety in the built environment.

The ICC Affiliate Award is presented to a member of the building industry who consistently demonstrates the qualities of integrity, professionalism and dedication. This award also recognizes an individual’s spirit of public service related to the development of codes and standards in the interest of public safety.

The ICC Community Service Award acknowledges outstanding service by an individual, organization, jurisdiction or community group that promotes public health, safety and welfare by initiating activities or actions considered to be above and beyond normal expectations.

The ICC Fire Service Award is given to an International Code Council member for exemplary service, professional abilities and leadership and support in the development of International Code Council fire codes. This award also recognizes fire prevention and protection professionals who serve as an example to others in their field.

Nominations forms and additional details on award categories are available on the International Code Council Web site, www.iccsafe.org and must be submitted by July 22. Awards will be presented during the International Code Council Annual Conference in Detroit on Sept. 26, 2005.

Permanent Link