German Auto Group of Alexandria

German Auto Group of Alexandria

German Auto Group of Alexandria


600 S Pickett St, Alexandria, VA 22304


Wednesday
  • 8AM–6PM
Thursday
  • 8AM–6PM
Friday
  • 8AM–6PM
Saturday
  • 8AM–3PM
Sunday
  • Closed
Monday
  • 8AM–6PM
Tuesday
  • 8AM–6PM

http://germanautoalexandria.com


(703) 370-2200


4.6 (146)

Description:
-
German Auto Group of Alexandria
German Auto Group of Alexandria
German Auto Group of Alexandria
German Auto Group of Alexandria

Reviews

Write review

Minh Garner Sept. 8, 2022, 11:14 a.m.

Average rating:
5.0 / 5.0

Un Sheppard Sept. 8, 2022, 11:14 a.m.

Average rating:
5.0 / 5.0

My Volkswagen was experiencing problems with excessive heat. Hubert, my service manager, dealt with the situation professionally. He was very thorough and explained everything to me. He was kind enough to keep in touch with me all the way through. He even changed my brakes pads. Excellent service. Hubert was very under...standing and kind. Hubert and German Auto Group are highly recommended. More text

Brian Becker Sept. 8, 2022, 11:14 a.m.

Average rating:
5.0 / 5.0

Maisha Bradshaw Sept. 8, 2022, 11:14 a.m.

Average rating:
5.0 / 5.0

Excellent customer service. Professional, efficient and professional. Hubert was a great customer service representative and made sure I was taken care of. Jong, the mechanic, was efficient and professional. They were always available to help me no matter what. They were also very affordable, which is an added benefit ...for a BMW. They are my preferred company for any car-related service, now or in the future. More text

Earnest Hutchinson Sept. 8, 2022, 11:14 a.m.

Average rating:
3.0 / 5.0

Update: Adrian called me shortly following publication of my review and offered to take a look at the vehicle once again for free. A technical bulletin was also sent to VW. We hope that it will resolve the issue. My 2010 VW Jetta was having trouble with its check engine light. It was giving code P0106. It was brought i...n 12/20/2021. It needed a new MAP sensor. Adrian was able help me with P0106, which is a common problem. Oil leaking from your PCV could also cause the problem. The problem was with the sensor, he was told. It was fixed by the "experts" for $749.41. The car was running fine when I left but the check engine light started to go out. This indicated that the problem had been fixed. The same problem occurred three months later when I returned to the shop for P0106. Adrian asked me about the same problem. The sensor's PCV was leaking oil. This was a solution to the problem, we were assured. We also agreed to pay $423.75 because this was an issue that shouldn't have happened again. The car started working again after I left. My car still struggled to start when I left. The shop scheduled an appointment for 03/29/2022. They informed me that there was a passive fault with the MAP sensor (P0106). German Auto Group recommended that I return the item to them as the service they provided didn't resolve the problem. It could have been due to a wrong diagnosis or a poor fix. Today, 04/06/2022, my check engine light went on AGAIN. It now throws code P0106 AGAIN. German Auto Group of Alexandria should pay me for the services that they rendered. I need my car repaired by someone who can diagnose and fix the problem. Both the sensor and the computer are covered under warranty More text

Ali Gardner Sept. 8, 2022, 11:14 a.m.

Average rating:
5.0 / 5.0

German Auto Group is a top-notch shop that prides itself on its customer service. After returning from business travel, I discovered a pooling fluid beneath my Audi S5 Sportsback’s motor. Audi offered to replace my arm, leg and one of my kidneys. German Auto Group came to my rescue. They quickly replaced the damaged pa...rt and fixed the oil leak. My car still runs perfectly, despite the fact that it was me who had caused the problem. The part had already been discounted so I was able fix it. German Auto Group is my top choice for everything auto. Adrian and the tech who greeted us in the garage deserve our appreciation! More text

Erwin Burke Sept. 8, 2022, 11:14 a.m.

Average rating:
1.0 / 5.0

Lashaun Eaton Sept. 8, 2022, 11:14 a.m.

Average rating:
5.0 / 5.0

I have been a customer since their inception. Over the years, I owned three Mercedes Benzes. They took great care of my three Mercedes Benzes and my current CLS63AMG. They will service my car before I take it to a dealer. This speaks volumes of the men and their hard work. The mechanic accompanied me to my service, and... he was very thorough in explaining everything. Amazing company! Incredible team! We are so thankful! ! More text

Jayson Beach Sept. 8, 2022, 11:14 a.m.

Average rating:
5.0 / 5.0

My Audi has been my car for almost nine years. I have taken good care of it. Bad service garages are another problem. After reading the reviews, German Auto Group was my first choice. They provide exceptional customer service and great service at affordable prices. They are highly recommended and have a happy client.

Darcel David Sept. 8, 2022, 11:14 a.m.

Average rating:
5.0 / 5.0

Write review

Leave feedback as:

You may be interested