Paul Davis Restoration & Remodeling of Greater Tri Cities

Paul Davis Restoration & Remodeling of Greater Tri Cities

Paul Davis Restoration & Remodeling of Greater Tri Cities


14139 Lee Hwy, Bristol, VA 24202


Thursday
  • Open 24 hours
Friday
  • Open 24 hours
Saturday
  • Open 24 hours
Sunday
  • Open 24 hours
Monday
  • Open 24 hours
Tuesday
  • Open 24 hours
Wednesday
  • Open 24 hours

http://pauldavis.com


(276) 669-7208


3.5 (22)

Description:
-
Paul Davis Restoration & Remodeling of Greater Tri Cities
Paul Davis Restoration & Remodeling of Greater Tri Cities
Paul Davis Restoration & Remodeling of Greater Tri Cities

Reviews

Write review

Reuben Morrow Sept. 2, 2022, 6:11 a.m.

Average rating:
5.0 / 5.0

Horace Hull Sept. 2, 2022, 6:11 a.m.

Average rating:
5.0 / 5.0

Tamica Lawson Sept. 2, 2022, 6:11 a.m.

Average rating:
5.0 / 5.0

Elidia Brewer Sept. 2, 2022, 6:11 a.m.

Average rating:
1.0 / 5.0

DO NOT TRUST THESE PEOPLE !!!! I wouldn't have given 1 star if I could. They created a document that was NOT what I signed or agreed to. They cheat, lie, and steal. They have very unethical business practices. They also placed a lien on my property for work they did not agree to do for me. This was BEFORE they even cha...rged me or offered me an option as to whether I wanted them to pay for the work. This was because I realized the truth of what was going on and refused to allow them to continue doing the work. After I removed the lockbox from my door, which contained my key, and after several attempts to get them to stop working there, they broke into my house. This is very, very bad news! RUN AS FAST as YOU CAN! ! More text

Margarito Campos Sept. 2, 2022, 6:11 a.m.

Average rating:
1.0 / 5.0

Lucio Morris Sept. 2, 2022, 6:11 a.m.

Average rating:
5.0 / 5.0

The best contractor. If I could, I would rate them ten stars. Brian was a professional, kept in touch with me and kept us informed as the work progressed. They were very professional and completed the job quickly. They will be used for any future projects.

Ricky Beard Sept. 2, 2022, 6:11 a.m.

Average rating:
5.0 / 5.0

Our insurance company recommended Paul Davis to us. Due to water overflowing in the bathroom on the upper floor, we had water damage to our ceilings. Paul Davis immediately sent workers to assess the damage. They removed damaged ceiling sections and brought 6 commercial fans and 2 large humidifiers. Then they left the ...area for several days. They were professional and courteous. We were informed by our insurance company that Paul Davis was not able to repair or paint the ceilings. A different contractor was hired to do the job. We would recommend Paul Davis based on our experience in the water drying portion of the repair. More text

Milan Hyde Sept. 2, 2022, 6:11 a.m.

Average rating:
5.0 / 5.0

Paul Davis Restoration was recommended by our insurance company. While we were away, our toilet sprung a leak that caused water to seep from the ceiling of our living room. They were very helpful and made us feel comfortable explaining the process. When they arrived at our house, they immediately began drying and setti...ng up equipment. They also monitored the home for the rest of the week. In just a few weeks, they completed all repairs to our home. They were excellent and we would use them again. More text

Stanford Walker Sept. 2, 2022, 6:11 a.m.

Average rating:
5.0 / 5.0

It was a very difficult job. Understatement. Ceilings on the upper levels of our house began to sink and sag. Due to the CoVid19 epidemic, insurance review was delayed. The ceilings began to fall to the point where we had to construct frames to support them in 2 bedrooms. This was to prevent complete collapse. Paul Dav...is Restoration, a contractor from Bristol, was sent by our insurance company to assess the situation. Brian was professional and diligent in working with our insurance company. He performed a thorough assessment and created a plan to start assembling a team - in the midst of a pandemic. It is not an exaggeration to say that the repairs were extremely extensive. The entire removal of ceilings from six rooms on the upper floor of our home was required. Remaining ceilings had to be strengthened, sanded and repaired. After dropping the ceilings, the walls on the upper floor needed to be repaired and repainted. Carpets required more than a thorough cleaning. They also needed to be cleaned using hand tools. All lights had to be taken out and replaced. Each square inch on the upper level required a deep clean to remove all dust and debris, including the windows, windowsills and trim work. For 6 weeks, we had to pack everything and move out of the house into a rental. It was difficult for a family with 5 children and 3 cats. Brian was there to offer guidance and calm assurance throughout the whole process. He was honest and open. He said that it would be difficult to see our house torn down and that it would get very messy. He was absolutely right. (Have y'all ever seen how much drywall dust you get from sanding the entire kitchen, hallway and foyer? This is on top of the demolition debris that was left from tearing down the ceilings in six other rooms? It's amazing and inspiring, but it can be very disheartening when you live in your home. He promised to communicate with us throughout the process - and he did. Communication between both parties is important, I will stress. This meant that we would text or email him frequently throughout the process and he would reply to us. This allowed us to share our most intimate concerns, and also gave him the opportunity to reply. He listened to me and responded with kindness, respect, humor, and patience. He warned us that it would be hard and that mistakes could be made. However, he encouraged us to communicate with him and to TRUST him. Let him handle the rest. Brian and his team did exactly that. They were considerate of our home and were pleasant to work with. This Thanksgiving, we have many thanks. More text

Honey Barnes Sept. 2, 2022, 6:11 a.m.

Average rating:
1.0 / 5.0

My house caught on fire 12/1/19. Nine months into a difficult pregnition, I was in a panic. They referred us to Paul Davis after the insurance process went smoothly. Paul Davis promised us that they would get us back into our homes as soon as possible, given our circumstances and the arrival of our baby! We waited and ...waited, with no work completed. Half a day had passed since January, 2 months after the fire. The siding was removed and the interior was now exposed to the elements. We needed to hire another contractor to repair the damage done by the elements. Although we were able to recover most of the money, some was retained for bogus fees. Although I don't write reviews, this review was necessary to prevent anyone else from experiencing the hardships and difficulties that we experienced with this company. They worked on the house only for one day after 2 months of beautiful weather and two full months. This was 2 months that our home was being built and we should have been able to live in our home with our newborn baby easily. I advise you to run, and find another contractor. More text

Write review

Leave feedback as:

You may be interested